Another Yank from the States

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Another Yank from the States

Post  BlackKat on Sun 30 Oct - 16:14

Hello lads!
Just wanted to check in and see whats going on in the Cafe world outside the States. We've got magazines and TV shows based in the cafe racer culture, but it seems like its a bit stagnate in style. I've built a few Cafe bikes myself and am currently wrapping up my Ducati and I was hoping to soend sometime here for some fresh inspiration on my next project.

Here is my current bike...a bit outside of the rules for your page, however the next one will be of proper age Very Happy

There are plenty of had made and custom bits, big bore kit, Ducati Performance Cams, lightened this and that...This pic is about 85% complete.

Me?
I'm an Operations Manager at Ducati and Triumph dealer. We do plenty of restoration and cafe bikes from the $1000.00 Honda CB750 to a $25,000.00 no expense spared Triton. I also write part time for a motorcycle publication doing product reviews.

I look forward to making new pals here, gaining inspiration and new perspective on my upcoming build...

Cheers!
BlackKat

BlackKat
Lazy Racer

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Another Yank from the States

Post  suzimark on Sun 30 Oct - 18:02

welcome to blackkat
suzimark
Racer

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Rockers CT on Mon 7 Nov - 17:44

Hi black cat. where are you located and $25,000 bucks for a triton.. thats insane..
Rockers CT
Racer

View user profile http://www.rockersct.com

Back to top Go down

Post  BlackKat on Tue 8 Nov - 15:41

I'm in Ohio.

As far as the Triton, its a no expense spared build...fully built engine with fully polished belt drive conversion, Wilcox polished tanks, Race tech suspension, REAL featherbed and Dresda swing arm, custom built wheels. lots of powder coating and polishing. plenty of hand made one off parts....